Bored children

VIRTUAL DIVERSIONS DURING YOUR COVID-19 STAY-AT-HOME

undefined

Being cooped up in your house during a pandemic for weeks can get old pretty quickly, particularly if you have kids running around your heels. Here's a list of links for your physical and mental health.

There's SELF CARE AND MENTAL HEALTH, FREE WORKOUTS, VIRTUAL TOURS, EDUCATIONAL COURSES, QUARANTINE COOKING LESSONS, and FREE LEARNING WEBSITES FOR KIDS:

  • SELF CARE AND MENTAL HEALTH:

https://www.mentalhealthfirstaid.org/2020/03/how-to-bethedifference-for-people-with-mental-health-concerns-during-covid-19/

https://socialworklicensemap.com/social-work-resources/mental-health-resources-list/

Free apps: https://www.ptsd.va.gov/appvid/mobile/index.asp

Websites and webinars:

https://www.thenationalcouncil.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/talking_to_children_about_COVID_KCMD_Mar2020.pdf?daf=375ateTbd56

https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_4IaKFMGvSnKgjPGhRkz-gw

  • FREE WORKOUTS:

Peloton: Free trial now 90 days: https://www.onepeloton.com/app?mod=article_inline

SoulCycle off bike classes via Instagram: https://www.soul-cycle.com/news/offthebike?mod=article_inline

Nike Training Club Monthly Fee Waived: https://www.nike.com/ntc-app?mod=article_inline

Daily Burn Free Trial now 60 days: https://dailyburn.com/landing?mod=article_inline

Corepower Yoga free access to online classes: https://www.corepoweryogaondemand.com/keep-up-your-practice?mod=article_inline

CENTR by Chris Hemsworth: Free six week trial (exercise and meal plan).

Planet Fitness: Workout videos on Facebook Live every Wednesday at 7pm Est (prerecorded available in YouTube):

 https://www.facebook.com/planetfitness/posts/10157444659909856?__tn__=-R&utm_source=SFMCCORP&utm_medium=Email&utm_campaign=2020_04_01_United_We_Move_Live_Workouts-Lapsed&utm_content=fb-live

  • VIRTUAL TOURS:

Metropolitan Opera Live  Streams: https://www.metopera.org/nightly-opera-stream/

San Diego Zoo Live Cams: https://zoo.sandiegozoo.org/live-cams

Cincinnati Zoo: https://www.facebook.com/cincinnatizoo/photos/a.96076385478/10158043842200479/?type=3&theater

Georgia Aquarium: https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/webcam/beluga-whale-webcam/

Monterey Bay Aquarium: https://www.montereybayaquarium.org/animals/live-cams

National Aquarium: https://aqua.org/media/virtualtours/baltimore/index.html

List of Virtual Concerts with regular updates: https://www.npr.org/2020/03/17/816504058/a-list-of-live-virtual-concerts-to-watch-during-the-coronavirus-shutdown

National Museum of Natural History: https://naturalhistory.si.edu/visit/virtual-tour

National Gallery of Art: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/national-gallery-of-art-washington-dc?hl=en

Guggenheim Museum NY: https://artsandculture.google.com/streetview/solomon-r-guggenheim-museum-interior-streetview/jAHfbv3JGM2KaQ?hl=en&sv_lng=-73.95902634325634&sv_lat=40.78285751667664&sv_h=10.75703204567916&sv_p=0.06928383072430222&sv_pid=MfnUmHRyOSzMtY3vtYU05g&sv_z=0.9645743015259166

Van Gogh Museum: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/van-gogh-museum?hl=en

Louvre Paris: https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne

Mars on NASA’s Curiosity Rover: https://accessmars.withgoogle.com/

See additional tours on this list:https://www.goodhousekeeping.com/life/travel/a31784720/best-virtual-tours/

  • EDUCATIONAL COURSES:

Yale Course: The Science of Wellbeing FREE: https://www.coursera.org/learn/the-science-of-well-being#syllabus?ranMID=40328&ranEAID=TnL5HPStwNw&ranSiteID=TnL5HPStwNw-5NjWbuAYtzQ_8yN.basYzg&siteID=TnL5HPStwNw-5NjWbuAYtzQ_8yN.basYzg&utm_content=10&utm_medium=partners&utm_source=linkshare&utm_campaign=TnL5HPStwNw

https://online-learning.harvard.edu/catalog/free

Listing: https://www.edx.org/

https://www.coursera.org/

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/learn/

Note: the courses are free, but if you want a certificate then you need to pay a fee.

  • QUARANTINE COOKING LESSONS:

https://www.instagram.com/p/B90Oo5lHxYv/

https://twitter.com/search?q=%23cookinginacrisis

https://www.instagram.com/p/B97DTvdJzbB/

https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/home-cooking/id1503149669

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOvoiY0tf4Q6bM9R-cllHHA?fbclid=IwAR1xhd2MDHH9gVOVNXT_r_uWr7nV57VsNgdLcVw9HjosjE3prsGg93zWdBo

https://www.facebook.com/cookology

  • FREE LEARNING WEBSITES FOR KIDS:

Switcheroo Zoo: www.switcheroozoo.com

Nat Geo for Kids: www.kids.nationalgeographic.com

Into the Book: www.reading.ecb.org

Suessville: www.seussville.com

ABC YA: www.abcya.com

Fun Brain: www.funbrain.com

PBS Kids: www.pbs.org

Star Fall: www.starfall.com

Storyline Online: www.storylineonline.net

Highlights Kids: www.highlightskids.com

Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/

Prodigy Math: https://www.prodigygame.com/

More Visit: https://www.cato.org/blog/free-online-learning-resources-when-coronavirus-closes-schools