Under 21 DUI Charges in Florida
Contact a Powerful Miami DUI Attorney Today
Driving under the influence (DUI) is a serious offense in any scenario, though drunk driving charges against minors under the age of 21 can be particularly damaging. Florida has a zero-tolerance rule for drivers under the legal drinking age, meaning that a minor's driving privileges can be suspended if they have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of as little as 0.02% or more — a limit which can easily be reached by only one drink.
If you have been accused of underage DUI, it is crucial you contact Jonathan Blecher, P.A. as soon as possible. Having served as a Miami DUI lawyer for more than 30 years and achieved countless case victories and dismissals, I, Jonathan Blecher, understand your situation and can provide the aggressive representation you need to minimize your chances of serving serious penalties.
Why choose my firm? My various awards and accolades speak for themselves:
- 10.0 “Superb” Rating on Avvo
- Multiple Florida Super Lawyers® inclusions
- The National Trial Lawyers: Top 100 inclusion
- AV® Preeminent™ Rated by Martindale-Hubbell®
Do not leave your future to chance. Contact our office online today to discuss your case.
Handling All Types of Impaired Driving Charges Against Minors
Throughout my many years of legal practice, I have come to understand and appreciate the fact that no two DUI cases are the same. Therefore, my firm chooses to dedicate the necessary attention to understand the facts of each client’s case and craft a custom-tailored strategy on their behalf. No matter how seemingly simple or complex your case may seem, I have the vast legal resources and skills to ensure your rights are protected every step of the way.
I have what it takes to handle all minor-related impaired driving charges, including:
Penalties for Under 21 DUI in Florida
Just because a defendant may be of younger age does not mean that they will be offered more leniency. In fact, the opposite is quite true; drunk driving defendants under 21 years of age can face even greater trouble than those who are of age, including incarceration, probation, harsh fines, and more.
First-time offenders can face the following consequences upon conviction:
- Driver’s license suspension for up to 6 months
- Up to $2,000 in fines
- Increased insurance premiums by $200 or more
- Jail time at the judge’s discretion
In addition to DUI, underage defendants may also face additional charges for minor in possession of alcohol, soliciting alcohol, distributing alcohol to other minors if there were other drunk minors in the vehicle, and possession of false identification if a fake ID was used to purchase alcohol.
Discuss Your Case for Free Today
When facing a charge as serious as underage DUI, you cannot afford to entrust your case to a less experienced attorney. I understand the strategies necessary to protect your driving privileges and maximize your chances of securing a reduction or dismissal of your charges. From challenging breath and blood test results to questioning the validity of the officer’s reasons to pull you over in the first place, I am prepared to do everything within my power to contest the evidence against you and ensure you are treated with the respect and dignity you deserve during this frightening time.
More than 30 Years of Dedication & Experience
Earned a Perfect 10.0 Superb Avvo Rating
AV Preeminent® Rating on Martindale-Hubbell®
Defended Thousands of People
Named a “Top Ten DUI Lawyer” by the Miami Herald
Defended More than 3,000 DUI Cases
Skilled Former Prosecutor
“I endorse this lawyer. I have worked against Jonathan as a prosecutor and side by side for the last 20 years as a defense lawyer and find him to be top notch and to fight hard for his clients!”- Avvo
“I contacted Mr. Jonathan Burton Blecher and my matter was solved within a week. He was extremely professional and his price was fair and well deserved.”- Former Client
“He is professional and very knowledgeable in criminal issues dealing with DUI offenses.”- Former Client